The Life of a Little Mermaid: Riding the Crown Sea Cruise

I’ve always heard of these amazing stories of cruises but always missed out on the experience, but not this time. Our next destination was Oslo, Norway and I couldn’t wait to ride the waves of the North Sea like Ariel from the Little Mermaid.

On the cruise, my room had a window. The view was mind blowing. I could see the sun setting. There was a color blast of yellow that partially lightened the horizon. The sky was a blue like the soft blue yarn you buy to make for baby blankets. The clouds scattered across the sky was as soft as my pillow on my bunk bed. The water was very stilled, calm and collected.

 IMG_0569[1].JPG

At dinner I was in paradise. Laid out was a buffet of all you can eat seafood at a restaurant called the 7 Seas. This included herring, crawfish, salmon, fried fish, spaghetti, mussels, calamari, white asparagus, and various of seafood soups. I tried almost all the items of course during my stay in the sea. The aroma of a variety of sea creatures made me drool.

IMG_0571[1].JPG

The white herring was delicious dipped in pickle juice with an aftertaste of mayonnaise.  For the first time, I had to eat crawfish on ice. It was mild seasoned compared to the hot and spicy seasoning when it is cooked. The fried fish was deliciously and seasoned to perfection, not too salty. The spaghetti noodles were stuck together but the sauce was filled with a lot meat with a green onion after taste. The mussels were smaller than normal and dry, but after devouring a handful I was satisfied.

As the night passed by, I heard to hear music from the early 2000s vibrating beneath my feet. Before swimming my way through the dance floor to show off my moves, I enjoyed a lemon breeze drink. When I grabbed my lemon breeze, the coldness of the glass ran chills down my spine. I warmed up as   danced the night away to all my favorite tunes.

 IMG_0600[1]

I cannot wait to arrive to Norway when the sun rises. I’m excited for new adventures.

Leave a Reply

