ABBA Museum “Dancing Queen” in Stockholm

On Saturday, March 11th, a group of us went to the ABBA Museum. It all started when I said I would like to go there. I didn’t want to leave Stockholm without going there and miss the opportunity, so others said they would like to go too! 

I have heard about the band ABBA since I first watched the movie, “Mamma Mia” because their songs are in the movie!  To this day, “Mamma Mia” is one of my favorite movies and musicals! I even have the CD of Mamma Mia! I got it from a book sale at the Wauwatosa Public Library where I work. They have Cds and DVDs too! My favorite songs of theirs are the two main ones: Mamma Mia and Dancing Queen!

ABBA stands for their first initials which are Agnetha, Benny, Bjorn and Anni-Frid.  The band started in 1972 and ended in 1982. The band played for 10 years. The movie is a compilation of ABBA’s songs and is filmed on an island in Greece not in Sweden, like you might think.  The movie came out on July 18th, 2008 in the U.S.

We did karaoke to some of their songs. We danced to Dancing Queen and Mamma Mia in a dancing room! We looked at all of the costumes that they wore on stage for their concerts and tours!  They were very sparkly and bright colors! I had a fun time and going there is an experience I will never forget! πŸ˜€

Here are pictures I have from the museum! 


Credit to Rhiannon Grubbs for two of the pictures!

The first two pictures are the costumes that ABBA wore at their concerts and tours! πŸ˜€

​​​
​

Leave a Reply

